Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Type: Performance
Title: The Virtuoso (recital)
Author: Goldsworthy, A.L.
Publisher: Seraphim Trio
Publisher Place: Sydney, McLaren Vale, Melbourne, Ballarat
Issue Date: 2013
Description: In The Virtuoso, Seraphim Trio (Anna Goldsworthy, Helen Ayres and Tim Nankervis) joined with virtuoso trumpeter David Elton to explore a unique chamber music genre: trumpet plus piano trio. This recital premiered two brand-new arrangements of works for trumpet and piano trio, by Australian composer James Ledger: Weill’s Threepenny Opera Suite, and de Falla’s 4 Canciones Populares Espanolas. Seraphim Trio and David Elton also revived the original (and seldom performed) version of Hummel’s Trumpet Concerto, from 1802.
RMID: 0030013123
Appears in Collections:Performances and events publications

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
RA_SE_89248-1.pdfRestricted Access40.5 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
RA_SE_89248-2.pdfRestricted Access73.19 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
RA_SE_89248-3.pdfRestricted Access436.88 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
RA_SE_89248-4.pdfRestricted Access96.98 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.